does any one work with out a flow controller

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by firefly123, Jun 13, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. firefly123

    firefly123 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    16
    not sure weather to ditch mine when it gives up the ghost or get a new one
     
    Advertisement
  2. Posh

    Posh Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    5,902
    Likes Received:
    954
    Yep I do.
    I have a tap on my hose & that's my flow controller.
     
  3. rafawindowcleaning

    rafawindowcleaning Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    76
    Defo get a new one mate i started out without it but after three months got one and never looked back much easier working with one and also water saving when dont need full whack just turn it down a bit
     
  4. Jake

    Jake Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    3,438
    Likes Received:
    808
    Cor I can't imagine running at full 100psi and full flow, surly you'd go through water like anything! Plus battery drain would be immense!
     
  5. tench0771

    tench0771 Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,284
    Likes Received:
    932
    i think a flow controler is esenshel some windows need the water turned down gorgen sash ect that leak also most windows will spot if ur blasting water on them as it will hit the wall above an also blow some seals:eek:
     
  6. Matt bateman

    Matt bateman Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    If you use fan jets it doesn't happen like that.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  7. cheapncheerful

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    6,489
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    so far my backpack has always been on the minimum setting..

    but I am here to learn...

    just got my shite job in laters this week not worth the effort but...

    I am determined to find out how to conquer that shite glass and thats what I use it for..

    training purposes.:D
     
  8. simon

    simon Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    175
    what backpack you using, mine is a gardiners v2 i always had mine on the lowest speed but now i use the top speed for most jobs & find it much better, my sons has a v3 & he's even faster but not quite on top speed
     
  9. Posh

    Posh Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    5,902
    Likes Received:
    954
    And a simple tap does all that. No controller. Full flow controlled with a tap at your fingertips. Simple.
     
    • 1 x 400W 10A DC 12V ~40V High Efficiency Adjustable DC Motor Speed Controller
    Just fitted one of these from eBay. Working very well at the moment...and only £5!
     
Advertisement