George?

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Poles Apart, Mar 7, 2016.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Poles Apart

I have trial versions of George and AWORKER George is 50 notes and AWORKERS an expensive £10 per month every month, not to sure what all the differences are between the two but I'm not interested in running my round from my phone just my lappy.
    On the trial version I can't input my business name on invoices can you upload a business logo from your document folders and have it on your invoices I'm a sole trader so don't need Cleaner Planner either just something simple that works, any help appreciated,

Regards

Ricky

Advertisement
  2. tlwcs

tlwcs Guest

Hey Ricky,
    George is good although a little dated. I used it for a few years before moving to Aworka.
    The latter is cloud based so you can use it from any device via the interweb, George will always sit on the pc it's loaded on. That said it can be loaded onto a tablet, I found that far too small to work with
    £100 a year upfront is not dear at all for what Aworka offers
    As this is your first software, go with what you think because George is better than your spread sheets
    Tony

3. moonpig

moonpig Active Member

I use George but it's a pain in the ass if you get behind, also having to come home and do paper work ever night. I like the idea of having a different type of one that you just just do paper work on the go then that's it all updated would make things very easy when out canvassing. Not sure on paying the 10-20 a month for it tho.

4. Poles Apart