Getting There With The Spotting Issue

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by keir, Mar 18, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. keir

keir Guru

i asked the question the other week about spotting, i was struggling on some windows and hit and miss on other windows.

well i think i have had a break through.....dont forget i'm fairly new to wfp so forgive my lack of knowledge but i noticed last week that when i get some water on the top seal by accident/lack of accuracy

if you then take the brush upto the seal fully splayed and touch the seal with the droplets/runs on, the capilary action of the bristles suck the drops down into the brush,

also i have changed my method on the glass, i now do 1 or 2 horizontal passes along the top of the window then go into vertical strokes but stop about 1-3mm short of the seal unles there's droplets on the seal,you can clearly see the capilary action on all droplets near the top of the window which i would normally of rinsed and risked getting more water all over the frame and top seal

then when i rinse i keep one edge of the brush on the window for support (keep the brush at approx 45 degrees to the glass) then run it along the top of the window and when i reach the end just lift off to rinse any brush droplets off..
    also i'm using the splayed bristles just touching or not quite off the top seal as a guide height-wise so i know that the jets are in the right place compared to the top seal

so far i'm getting the results i expected and my confidence is soaring thus time on the glass is reducing, i'm very happy :D