Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Ionic Triton vs Water Genie Platinum

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Moor

I’m just starting out and looking at buying my first system to go in my Peugeot Expert, I’m unsure which is the best value though. I want a good RO kit which will last and be reliable, I’m in the West Midlands so I’m looking at the cleaning warehouse (Wolverhampton) and Ionic (Swindon) as I’m about in the middle of both.

I went to the Ionic roadshow open today and was very impressed with their kit, especially the poles and was recommended to go with the 500L Triton system (http://www.pure2o.co.uk/product1.php) and 1 or 2 poles depending on my budget. Looking at the water genie platinum (http://thecleaningwarehouse.co.uk/500l-platinum-water-genie-professional-system-ro--free-installation--6161-p.asp) it offers pretty much the same but for about £1000 less. I will go and check out cleaning warehouse tomorrow to see the kit but I’m keen to hear what actual users recommend and if the Ionic system is worth the extra?

I’m just starting out and looking at buying my first system to go in my Peugeot Expert, I’m unsure which is the best value though. I want a good RO kit which will last and be reliable, I’m in the West Midlands so I’m looking at the cleaning warehouse (Wolverhampton) and Ionic (Swindon) as I’m about in the middle of both.