Gutter Vac

Discussion in 'Gutter & Fascia Cleaning' started by CNS-southwest, Oct 2, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. CNS-southwest

CNS-southwest Grand Master

Am I right in saying a gutter vac is just a industrial wet and dry vac with a giant pole on the end???

What kind of power vac do I need and where can I get the clear poles from, or will any clear poles do as long as the diameter is right??

Thanks

Dave

Advertisement
  2. mark m

mark m Hero

3. CNS-southwest

Nice one dude, what the diameter on those bad boys??

4. mark m

mark m Hero

5. Smurf

Smurf Banned

I've been using guttervacs for a few years now however I've found I can clear most gutters out quicker by hand when safe to do so..

Always comes in handy though for some jobs that ladder access is an issue. Don't expect it to remove large sods though without breaking them up first with some kind of gutter hook. Above 2 floors high they are not that good and bloody hard work especially if the guttering is full of sods

6. Smurf

Smurf Banned

May I add if you do get into gutter clearing with a guttervac be expected from time to time as having to go up ladders as they don't unblock downspouts like in the pic below.

Most jobs I do if the guttering is quite clear and is good condition but the coustomer complains the water overflows then more often than not the downspouts are blocked.

7. CNS-southwest

8. gutter-vacuum-systems

Hi Smurf,

you are right even with a gutter vacuum you will have the need to get up ladders every now and then, but if you use a vacuum with enough power 9 out of 10 times you can still unblock a down pipe with a gutter vacuum.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TTVbpziOQEs