Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Goin From A 1 Man Band To Company

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Window Cleaner

ive been working for myself now for almost 2 years and im want to stop the cleaning myself and send some one else to work for me whilst i go out and pick the work up, but have no idea how to go about all this or were to begin if anyone has any advice for me would be much appreciated, things to do, things not to do were to post and ad for a decent worker (im thinking job centre), what wage to pay etc, or if theres anything else i should be looking out for when doing this as this is new territory for me any help or advise for me to make this transition will be grateful.

What do you mean pick the work up? Canvassing? You better off doing that at weekends / nights. If its only a 1 man round I would go sending someone else of to do it lol. You will lose out on some serious money.

Sounds good mate, wouldn't start in the job centre though, you'll just bet bums that drop out every week....

You just need employee Insurance, a contract, a workplace booklet that covers H&S etc and you'll need to train them and record their progress so you can show that you checked they were fit and safe to work. You also need to make sure they understand they will be self employed and need to declare their taxeS, also need to make sure you get them to sign a contract saying they won't take any of your work or potential work etc