Help...thinking of starting up.

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by ma7589, Sep 2, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. ma7589

ma7589 Newcomer

Hi

I'm new to all this so people have probably asked this loads of times.
    I'm thinking of starting up a window cleaning business as my current job is coming to an end. This will b a complete career change. Just got a couple of questions...

Is it worth it? ..... Basically I will be starting from scratch building a round and reputation. I understand it will be hardwork. But is is it a viable option. I'm around northampton.

Wot size tank is most suitable for a days work by one person. With the option of 2 people working all day if work goes well. Iv looked at a 650L tank.

Cheers

Advertisement
  2. peter rogers

peter rogers Grand Master

tbh mate look throught the forum and theres loads of help this been covered already

do you have ££ to start up

wouldnt worry about 2 man system till u learn how to

do the windies trad and use a ladder then get the system and also u will get out of it wat u put in

3. ma7589

ma7589 Newcomer

Thought there mite b. Just trawling through looking.

Yeah I got £££. Can comfortably afford to set up wfp van system. Researching it all at mo.

Cheers

4. Tuffers

Tuffers Hero

Buy a TDS meter, I'm guessing you live in a hard water area, so an RO will have to be bought.

5. Diwrnach

Diwrnach Grand Master