Help With New Ro System

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Rick, Jun 10, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Rick

    Rick Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all

    Can anyone help with my new RO + DI Readings.

    The new system has been pre-flushed and is all up and running but I cannot seem to get a reading from my TDS below (003). I have two TDS units and both read the same.

    I've searched this forum and tried tightening any lose thread.

    The system is a 450GPD from PF.

    I've contacted PF and have been told that I need to change the Resin every 790Ltr. Having filtered That amount is it time for new resin? The reason I ask is I tested the water as soon as it was up and running and I got a reading of (003) the first time so i'm a little puzzled. I've mentioned this to the advisor at PF but he still says a resin change is needed.

    TDS Readings as follows.

    My tap water reads (308)
    Water from the RO Unit (Without DI Connected) reads (017)
    Water from RO plus DI connected reads (003)

    Sorry if this has been asked a million times, but I cannot seem to find the answers. Unless its just the resin.

    I know its possible to clean windows with the readings I have, but its my first attempt at WFP and I want to make the right impressions, not only that, it would be nice to get the readings I expect lol

    Thanks in advance

    ATB

    Rick
     
    Advertisement
  2. gto

    gto Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    4
    what DI do you have.
    if its too small then you may have used it up already.

    get your self a decent 11L DI from daqua and the output will be 000ppm
     
  3. Rick

    Rick Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    10" DI Filter I believe. I've had a reading of (003) since the very first test and still the same after purifying 790Ltr?

    Is there a certain Resin people tend to use regards quality, just wondering if the resin in the unit is 2nd grade?
     
  4. doug atkinson

    doug atkinson Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    54
    The volume of resin is too small for an input of 017 ppm. You will need a bigger di vessel.
     
  5. Rick

    Rick Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply. I'll go ahead and order the 11l from daqua.

    Thanks for the help guys.
     
  6. Rick

    Rick Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys for your input. GTO I ordered the 11L DI from Daqua yesterday, received today, connected up and running. Just tested (000ppm).. Problem Solved!

    Thanks again

    Regards

    Rick
     
Advertisement