Help

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Amos, Jul 28, 2016.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Amos

Amos Member

Hi guys I have been cleaning traditionally for 20 years now I have to get the WFP system as I do very posh school in Surrey . Due to health and safety issues I need to poll system and I haven't got a clue about it as anybody got any ideas what sort of system I need hard water area et cetera The more I read up about WFP system the more confused I get ie ro or di ? What is the best system to use moneywise as it is a lot of money to fork out I hope you understand what I mean any information would be very much appreciated !!!!

Advertisement
  2. Amos

Amos Member

The pole system I meant lol

3. Taxlossloz

Taxlossloz Grand Master

If you give a few more specifics you may get some help but it's a bit of a general question
    Search previous threads for basics then ask some questions which are particular to your needs

4. Clisty1989

Clisty1989 Forum Addict

First you need your tds reading, you can buy a decent meter for around 20 quid. If less them 100ppm you can go di only. Anything over 100 go ro, otherwise youll burn through resin.
    As for setup if you are only going to do the school you could get away with a trolley or backpack and a few jerrycans. I use a backpack daily with no dramas. As for a pole if you only going up 3 storeys then a 27ft composite pole would be the cheapest option. With a tds of 50ish i got a di vessel with resin, water genie backpack, 27ft barracuda pole, male and female rectus fittings, and 4 jerrycans. Cost me 450 quid and your good to go from the cleaning warehouse. As for ro im not sure as i dont need one.