Hi my names mark I'm just starting out for myself after 5 years if working for some1 else

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by mark macca, May 6, 2016.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. mark macca

mark macca Member

Hi I've also just moved to a new area barking Essex so have also got to get to grips with priceing a different area and not treading on anyone else's toes any advice would be much appreciated thanks in advance

Advertisement
  2. boarcity

boarcity Guest

"tread on anyones toes" ,made me chuckle. my advice is to stumble on blindly and never say sorry if you tread on/canvass a house that already has a cleaner.

its a strange but true fact that most of the time the current cleaner will be glad to be rid of/hand over this pain-in-the ass customer.

3. mark macca

mark macca Member

You are right but we're I was working before we were falling over each other and it did sometimes get abit much and hard to canvass when there's 3 different windies working the road at a time

4. boarcity

boarcity Guest

where were you before.?

i work in colchester not a million miles from baRKING and i can tell you essex is boomtime right now, no need to low price now whatsoever .

5. mark macca

mark macca Member

I was in basildon but most of them were summertime warriors and no not a million miles but I'm finding it different hear canvassing is a lot harder as no 1 ever seems to answer doors I'm in the process of getting leaflets designed so thought I'd give canvassing ago I never had to do it before and it is quite daunting

6. boarcity

boarcity Guest