How long to fill a tank 500 litre

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Amos, Aug 11, 2016.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Amos

    Amos Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi guys getting my WFp system from baileys on Saturday I was just wondering how long it would take to fill a 500 L tank with an Ro system as I've read on here about soo much water goes to waste ? Cheers guys , Amos .
     
    Advertisement
  2. spruce

    spruce Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    736
    #2 spruce, Aug 11, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2016
    My 4040 - 4 hours 20 minutes.
    My old 450GPD - 28 hours.
    -
     
  3. Andy

    Andy Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    158
    Iv got a 450gpd takes 30hrs to fill a1000 ibc but I'm getting 50/50 pure to waste and it's coming out at .004 from 360 so I can live with that. Iv got the collingswaterproducts one.
     
  4. Amos

    Amos Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    14
    Baileys doing mine mate it has di as well its new to me so I will get the hang of things cheers
     
  5. Den

    Den Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    161
    Noticed you and Daveyboy both have ppm way above 300 from tap my ppm is approx 270 and I get 006 I also have the Collins 450gpd I'm in Essex so wonder if the water contains different contamintates as when I my ppm crept up to 003/004 from the DI I got a lot of spotting on my Windows.
     
  6. Amos

    Amos Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    14
    Please be patient with me lol very new to this new system ! I thought with the RO & DI system it would come out pure ?
     
  7. Den

    Den Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    161
    Yes it will until your Di resin expires then you will notice that your ppm will crept up from 000 to 0001 then so on, also you will need to do maintence filter changes on your RO system regularly all depending how much water you use, still relatively new to it myself but lots of good windies on here that as kept me right.
     
  8. Amos

    Amos Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    14
    Cheers mate I got worried then about not getting pure water lol there's some really good chaps on here thanks again ! How much resin do you use if you use 500 litres a day for instance
     
  9. Den

    Den Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    161
    Sorry I can't answer that question I Only use 200 and 300 litres a day but for the first 4 weeks I had a 10" vessel and that was spent so got a 11.7 litre vessel and being using that for the last couple of months and still going strong.
     
  10. spruce

    spruce Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    736
    Sorry Andy. It should have been 28 hours not 14 hours. :zzz:
     
Advertisement