How To Change Resin In A Di Bottle

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by corderz, Aug 12, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. corderz

    corderz Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    My di bottle is showing 6ppm. When changing the resin do you empty the whole bottle and replace with new resin?
     
    Advertisement
  2. corderz

    corderz Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    And do you fill the bottle?
     
  3. mark m

    mark m Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    6,621
    Likes Received:
    527
    yes change all the resin
     
  4. mark m

    mark m Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    6,621
    Likes Received:
    527
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TNOqAWW_8k
     
  5. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    Could also get another di tank and run it inline in front of that one. Then you can swap them over when the first one gets to say10ppm and refill it so you then put it infront of the other one. Doing it that way you will get the most out of your resin.

    If you use a ro aswell with a lower output ppm then forget what I just said?
     
  6. tench0771

    tench0771 Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,283
    Likes Received:
    932
    yes dubble di is the way to go m8 saves loads of resin trust me well wrth doing also use a cut down traffic cone to fill di up mch easer than cupin it in
     
  7. tench0771

    tench0771 Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,283
    Likes Received:
    932
    sory mark m just sin ur ved u beat me to it the traffic cone ider lol .i have cut that big black thing off tho so its a bit easer ie less waight :Image13:
     
  8. doug atkinson

    doug atkinson Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    54
    I use a di funnel for all our filling up of di vessels and is a lot less hassle than using that cone . Job done in a couple of minutes.

    http://www.daqua.co.uk/offers.htm
     
  9. tench0771

    tench0771 Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2013
    Messages:
    4,283
    Likes Received:
    932
    i think tulsion do a free funnel if u buy frm surten places not shore where tho shore ive seen them tho
     
  10. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    Nothing is free tench as I'm thinking It's just added to the cost so you think you are getting something for free :Image16:
     
Advertisement