How To Set Up A Good Window Cleaning Website

Discussion in 'Advertising Offline/Online & Canvassing' started by taramaguire, Dec 15, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. taramaguire

taramaguire Newcomer

Hi i posted earlier on how to make my window cleaning website alot more professional looking.Just incase here is a link http://www.maguiregreenclean.com I would be very grateful if i could get any tips on how to make this site alot better Cheers guys:)look forward to any replies:)

Advertisement
  2. M.K Cleaners.co.uk

M.K Cleaners.co.uk Grand Master

Now that just spam lol

3. taramaguire

taramaguire Newcomer

Sorry im new to this

4. Squeak and Bubbles

It's ok. What you have to remember yes a site represents you and your business and first impressions last, but equally you don't want to be ott with your site. Looking at my stats, people look on my window cleaning page, then contact us page, that's usually it, unless there looking at carpet cleaning (i offer this service too).

This is a nice simple site http://www.allbrightwindows.co.uk/

My site is getting changed something like this one (not the exact same) should be done in a week, will post to show you.

Simple and to the point is good.

5. taramaguire

taramaguire Newcomer

Cheers thanks alot for the help :)

6. Dodger

Dodger Hero

Moving to 'canvassing/gaining work' section mate, looks good to me by the way.

7. laddergarder

Personally I dont like the design. It looks a little amateurish. A few things stick out to me that might help with improving this: