Other Hypo/soft wash guide/advice.

Discussion in 'Other' started by Diwrnach, Apr 13, 2016.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Diwrnach

Diwrnach Grand Master

OK so I keep seeing questions about hypo and soft washing etc so thought it might be a good idea to try and make a guide for people.

Now I am completely new to it, I have a 25l drum of hypo I have had for bloody ages and never used it as I always just pull the pressure washer out, but I have a tarmac drive with loads of moss on it next week I think hypo will be perfect for, so, lets have advice and mixtures for various jobs and surfaces and I will try and update this first post with it all to try and make a guide.

First off this is what I have, I got it from a local farm supplies shop, it was around £18 if memory serves. I believe you can also get this from swimming pool supply shops but not tried as I have a farm supply shop very local to me.

[​IMG]

I also have a Matabi sprayer, its like the normal pump type prayers but it has viton seals, this is important as otherwise the hypo will eat the seals, these don't get eaten, it was around £30 I think? I can find a link to it if people are interested!

So, over to you hypo/soft wash experts.... (I am looking at you Eviestevie )

List of surfaces and the recommended solution and application,

Slabs (patio/path/drive) -

Concrete -

Block paving -

Tarmac -

Conservatories -

Stone walls -

Give advice on each and I will add it, if you have any other surfaces that can be cleaned I will also add those.

Advertisement
  2. chrissyman

chrissyman Member