I need your HEEELLLOPP

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by Luke@coastal, Sep 1, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Luke@coastal

    Luke@coastal Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi my digital pump control is displaying DE
    I have let the system run to try and remove any air locks. There was no change.
    I have also pressed and hold the two outer buttons to re collaborate. How ever when I press the buttons it doesn't display anything other than the battery power.
    Any suggestions please.
     
    Advertisement
  2. simon

    simon Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    175
    take off the outlet to hose connector & run it till water comes out, works on mine
     
  3. Luke@coastal

    Luke@coastal Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll give it a try. I've tried disconnecting the hose from the outlet that didn't work. :-/
     
  4. simon

    simon Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,417
    Likes Received:
    175
    ive only been using a pump for a month & thats the only prob i've had so far & running it with hose unconnected always worked so far hope it sorts yours
     
  5. Luke@coastal

    Luke@coastal Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks mate. I've been using mine for nearly 3 years. This is the first problem I've had that I can't resolve.
     
  6. Tuffers

    Tuffers Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    9,399
    Likes Received:
    2,747
    What shows on the digital display when you press the far right button repeatedly? Does it show 'bat' and 'flo' at all? Or just 'bat'?
     
  7. Luke@coastal

    Luke@coastal Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply.
    It displays bat and flow although the flow is different to what I have it set at.
     
  8. Tuffers

    Tuffers Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    9,399
    Likes Received:
    2,747
    What have you set the flow to? Have you tried whacking it up to 99?
     
  9. Luke@coastal

    Luke@coastal Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah it'll run but still displays de. Can't seem to sort it this time.
     
  10. Tuffers

    Tuffers Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    9,399
    Likes Received:
    2,747
    So, you've disconnected the pump from the reel yeah? And no difference? Do you have a strainer before the pump? This is a van mount isn't it? Has the pump been allowed to run dry?
     
Advertisement