I'm new to the game- starting out end of january

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by dave83, Dec 3, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. dave83

dave83 Member

Hi everyone,
    Going to start out window cleaning end of january- my thoughts- everyone will be either spending for xmas or skint after- 20 jan is start off day.
    I'm going to canvass the hell out of a small town of 7500 properties.
    Location- Suffolk- Bungalow City to be precise.
    Competition- After reading the forum, they are not my customers, if they approach me and already have a windy then fine but won't be looking to poach anyone.
    Bungalows- not sure what to charge, surely it's easy for people to do there selves if they have a bungalow, although this is a retirement, pretty sleepy suffolk market town. Any help on pricing would be much appreciated.
    Pricing model:- if i secure 3 properties along the same street at £10, to get the next two would you drop to £9 and to get the next five drop to £8?
    Equipment- I'm going to buy a 25 litre trolley and buy a pole. This is to stop buying a van so early. This leaves me with lack of presence- i.e a visual sign of a van but will wear uniform with name of business etc. R/O system already present.
    Payment:- I will eventually setup a website- I have done this before for other businesses, i will make sure paypal is an option of payment to avoid the dreaded knock on the door when no one is ever in.