Is There Enough Work Out There!

Discussion in 'Traditional Window Cleaning' started by steclowe, Jun 8, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. steclowe

steclowe Newcomer

I know this is a hell of a question, but you guys and gals who are out there cleaning will have a better idea than me!

Is there enough work out there??

Do those of you with established rounds still pick up plenty of extra work?

The reason I ask is that I am currently trapped in the rat race, I am a wagon a driver and would love to be in control of my own destiny and really fancy working for myself as a window cleaner, traditional because of the expense to set up and people I've spoken to seem to prefer it over WFP.

The problem is that I do not have the time to build anything up in my spare time as the hours as a truck driver are ridiculous, so it would be a case of quitting the job and going for it but, as I am sure you can appreciate I am worried that there will not be the work out there as, like all of you I will still have bills to pay.
    I have no objection to hard work and am quite prepared to get out there and canvass for work.

Your thoughts and experience would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
    Steve

Advertisement
  2. Masons

Masons Guru

Well, firstly the work is there, more though as an established cleaner, as for those who are at the top of their game as concerns quality and cost, will always be popular.

The question I can see you're really trying to ask is, if I start up and go for it, will I get enough work soon!