I've just quit my job :-O

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by BenjiRixon, Jul 21, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. BenjiRixon

BenjiRixon Active Member

Well as some of you may know I'm a full time chef and part time window cleaner. I have only a few days work on my own round as I haven't done hardly any canvassing and about 2-3 weeks work on my mates round a month.

Anyway I seen the boss woman tonight and told her I'm finishing in the kitchen come sept in 5 weeks time! Just fed up to the back teeth of chefing and working with my mate is not very stable.

So decided to bite the bullet, needless to say the missis hit the roof but she does know window cleaning is better money than chefing and it's a job I love.

Bit nervous but I know I'll never get out there to canvass and build a round while I'm still chefing and helping my mate so it's got to be done.

I know I can work with my mate as and when we go to sorta keep the wolf from the door but need to get out there and make it happen!

Hopefully September will be kind to me ....... Who knows

• Like Like x 6
    • Winner Winner x 5
    • List
    Advertisement
  2. Duncs

Duncs Grand Master

;) big step Ben
    if your keen just bat on the work will come it will be best move you have done

3. peter rogers

peter rogers Grand Master

gert out every hour u can and canvas

do facebook advertising for free on all your local buy and sell groups

get ads up on gumtree as cheap

bascially work like **** and make it so when u do transcend it not a big a knock on the wallet

4. BenjiRixon

BenjiRixon Active Member