Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Low earnings and council tax benefit.

windymillers

This probably wont apply to those established window cleaners.

I am just starting out and only have 7 customers at the moment, I have been doing the occasional 

cleaning job so my weekly wage has been about £55 on average since I started 3 weeks ago.

I have no other income.

I did not want to apply for council tax benefit but money is very tight at the moment.

I have to fill in a 'self employment earnings information form', but because I have only been trading for 3 weeks need to

estimate my next 6 months earnings.

I am not too good with forms, anyone here have experience with that form?

Yes and it's a ball ache, if you get stuck take it to either the council offices and get someone to go through it with you, or phone them up. Usually they're quite helpful.

I am ok with part 1 and 2.

Part 3 "About your self employed income".

Part 4 "Expenses from self employed work".

I think I have to estimate figures for the next 6 months, which will be tricky.

This probably wont apply to those established window cleaners.

I am just starting out and only have 7 customers at the moment, I have been doing the occasional 

cleaning job so my weekly wage has been about £55 on average since I started 3 weeks ago.

I have no other income.

I did not want to apply for council tax benefit but money is very tight at the moment.

I have to fill in a 'self employment earnings information form', but because I have only been trading for 3 weeks need to

estimate my next 6 months earnings.

I am not too good with forms, anyone here have experience with that form?
Be careful because if you under estimate earnings you could end up paying in the future. Better over estimating so they owe you.