Messsy Here

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by messsy, Mar 8, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. messsy

messsy Member

Hi ive joined the forum as it looks like a great place to harvest information and advice from experienced people.

Im at a loose end as my ex-boss decided to.... Well i dont work for him now so i am setting up on my own.

I have over 14 years experience using traditional methods but after working for my ex-boss i can see the future is with wfp systems.

Im due to get a van monday either an astra van or a belingo, i will know monday for sure.

I have funds rerady to set up but looking at a cheaper option for now.

My home TDS reading is 182 so im thinking RO with DI vessel in the van (no storage at home)

I supose im looking for a bit of input from members to maybe make some sugestions before i start purchasing items.

Main questions would be:
    Will i need DI vessel with TDS at 182
    Will i need an RO as well as a DI with TDS at 182
    Would i need a pump before the RO/DI? as ild have a shurflo 100psi after

Thanks to anyone that will help out or sugest things and glad to meet you all

Advertisement
  2. Dodger

Dodger Hero

I'll let more experienced wfp'ers answer ya questions mate but welcome to the forum the lads won't be far behind me with lots of good advice.

3. Belfastcleaning

Belfastcleaning Grand Master

Welcome to the forum.. 182 can be done using di vessels, but if you are using wfp mainly you will be using a lot of water, so an ro will be much more cost effective for producing pure water..

I don't use ro so can't answer the last!!

4. Gmeister

Gmeister Grand Master

Welcome to the forum Messsy