Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

No gear and no idea

Knoxy

Help :shy: Just bought my van this week, a Citroen dispatch. I'm looking to have a wfp system fitted for myself to work from, I live in a hard water area and need some advice as to what type of systems will be suitable for me.

I'll be starting off doing residential jobs and maybe looking at getting some industrial contracts if things go well in the future.

What sort of price should I be looking to pay?

I've spoken with Pure Freedom and they recommended me a complete set up ready to go and make some money for £3100

Has anyone used one of their systems and how would you rate it?

Any advice would be great thanks.

Knoxy.

To be honest...I've been fitting my own van system this weekend. I'm not very good at stuff like this (but it is working so I must be ok!) and never done anything like it before and I've managed fine.

Once you read up on what you need to do, I'm sure you could do it. Mine will be fitted out for less than £400...all new stuff (already have pole tho).

Worth reading up on.

Mate seriously have alook at mark m's videos in tutorials and tips on how to build tour own DIY system very informative and everything you need, plus a whole lot easier on the pocket.

As for the no idea u should post one question at a time and you will get them answered no problem at all.

Also the hard water area you are going to need a RO sysyem ( reverse osmosis) to soften the water up a bit before it hits your DI vessel.
Thankyou very much Paul

My set up cost £320 knoxy i used the same pump and varistream as purefreedom just a few 1000`s cheaper it is very easy to do