Need Some Advice, Help !

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Mike48, Feb 27, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Mike48

Mike48 Member

Hi all,
    need to start my own window cleaning business. Have to feed the kids and all that. Anyway I am very new to all this,infact I havent even started the business yet. I really need to know that as a newbie should I start with the trad method or wfp. Money is tight so I am restricted. If you could help,maybe a combination of the two methods might be good? what do you think.
    Where would be the best place to get an economic mobile wfp from? What do you have to do to ensure the water is pure? Do you have to add chemicles and if so what?
    So many questions so little time.
    Cheers.Mike

Advertisement
  2. JDMW

JDMW Guru

hi mike, how much money do you have to spend first?? it all depends on how much you have to spend, i started wfp on just a little over 200 quid, i got a cheap backpack where you put the purewater in, you dont need special water filters like most. i harvest rain water which does the same job and a few guys on here use rainwater, its good if your on a water meter.

trad im sure you could start up for say 80 quid, get a set of ladders for 50 quid maybe off ebay, check them over tho for cracks etc on the joints. the rest of the gear you could pick up in homebase.
    im sure the others will be along soon to comment

3. Mike48

Mike48 Member