No water pressure in van.

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by GC window cleaning, Jan 26, 2016.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. GC window cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Wonder if anyone could help. I have a shurflo pump and varistream digi flow system and i can't seem to build up pressure enough for it to flow out of my pole. I'm guessing theres air in the system somewhere but can't see where its getting in. I have no water leaks. When it does occasionally work i have noticed that when i increase the flow rate on the varistream digi flow it doesn't go any quicker.

    Anyone got any ideas how to sort this.

    Cheers
     
    Advertisement
  2. Green Pro Clean Ltd

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,174
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    I used to have a similar issuer with an older van when my pump was mounted above the van, an old hand told me to put the pump down as low as possible in the van so I did and sorted.

    Sorry that's all the advice I have on that one.
     
  3. GC window cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cheers thanks I'll give that a go.
     
  4. Green Pro Clean Ltd

    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Messages:
    5,174
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Sorry, I meant pump mounted above tank, not above van.
     
  5. mark

    mark Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    180
    try a new pressure switch,you can get one identical to shureflow pressure switch at maplins
     
  6. GC window cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    When you say pressure switch do you mean a new flow controller? All i have is a pump and a controller fitted and a filter to pump.
     
  7. spruce

    spruce Grand Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2,536
    Likes Received:
    736
    #7 spruce, Jan 26, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2016
    First try to recalibrate it. (Change pressure settings.) Pressure setting C was the factory setting.

    Then make sure your battery is fully charged. Varistreams (the latest one) use current even when the unit is switched off. We found a fully charged 85 amph Numax battery lost 25% of its charge when left unattended for a week. For us the solution was to fit an on/off switch before the controller and switch it off at the end of the working day.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  8. mark

    mark Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2014
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    180
    the pressure switch is attached to the pump
     
  9. GC window cleaning

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cheers thanks for your help and the download, I'll give this a go.
     
  10. Alien Human

    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    339
    If in doubt suck it out :)
     
Advertisement