Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Decided to take the plunge into wfp but a bit confused about what to buy.

Adams0211

hi

I've been tradding for a while now and have been thinking for a couple of months about getting a backpack/trolley system to help me with my round and as a way of dipping my toes into wfp. I was chatting to Daveyboy yesterday (he's been a massive help) and have decided to take the plunge. Now I'm a bit confused about what's what and what's best to buy.

I don't feel confident making a DIY jobbie so I'm leaning towards the gardiner backpack and getting myself a sack barrow to mount it on. Is there any other back packs worth considering? I looked at the facelift one but the gardiner seems the better option to me.

The part i'm finding confusing is which pole to go for. I've read over and over again to buy the best pole you can afford. I've got a lot to pay out over the next couple of months so funds are limited. I'm leaning towards the SLX18 at the moment. I know i'll need a longer one eventually but the SLX18 will be fine for 99% of what i do and i can buy an extension when i'm a bit more flush. Is there anything else i should be considering or any other advice?

The bit i'm finding most confusing is the various options to choose from when ordering from the Gardiner site. I need to choose which gooseneck, which hose, which hose connector type and which brush. As a newbie it's proper confusing. What would you recommend to go for as a good all rounder for a newbie?

I can buy water near me so that's not a problem and i'll need a few more drums which is easy to sort out. Am i missing anything else?

Any help is really appreciated and a massive thanks to Daveyboy for his help so far.

No worries Neil

I'm in 2 minds about what pole to advise also