Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Starting A Window Cleaning Business

butch

Hi all

Im new to this and you have all probably answered this question a million times before. If any help and advice that would be awesome.

Im in a very well paid job at the moment but have always wanted to do this. What advice would you give to get going. Im a successfull salesman but want my my own business and this is what i want to do. im not going to rush into it and giving my self 6 months to prepare. What advice would you give. I intend on using traditional methods and a wfp methods and will have about £500 to start for equipment and about £300 for marketing.

Suggestions please. Nice to meet you all

Regards

Butch

Hi Butch and welcome, firstly go through the forum and type in what your looking for lots of advice and info on just what you need... /emoticons/smile.png

Any personal advice would be beneficial. I have seen many threads, however i would appreciate advice on my personal curcumstances which i said in my introduction. Thanks instrength, i will look now but any personal advice would be great.

Regards

Butch

Welcome!

When I started I made sure I done any job I was asked even if it was like 25mins away and only £10 (or less) as you never know where it'll lead. For example neighbours asking for a window clean as well etc..

Also start with wfp straight away, don't bother doing them trad then switching them over later. I haven't got one but people seem to love the backpacks to start with them move from there.

Hi Butch,