Pressure washing in Winter?

Discussion in 'Pressure Washing' started by Ben23, Nov 4, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Ben23

Ben23 Member

Evening all,

Haven't been on here for a while as have been focusing on my end of season garden services and doing the odd driveway/patio washing job here and there

What I wanted to ask today is if there's much call for pressure washing in the winter? its my first year with this service in my arsenal and the summer was fairly good with a lot of work from existing customers, the problem is that I want to expand and reach new clients with an advertising campaign in the local paper, but aren't sure whether its worth doing it now or better to lock down the business as per usual until the spring and really push the pressure washing aspect when the winters over?

Anyway I'd appreciate any feedback you guys might have from your own experiances with this service over the winter.

Cheers

Ben

Advertisement
  2. Jake

Jake Grand Master

Dead quiet for me, Eviestevie seems to stay busy, but I think on the whole, it isn't gonna be on customers minds in the winter,

It's defo a spring/summer job really

3. Ben23

Ben23 Member

Ah right, thought it might be, not a big problem as im fine with the end of season work until we get into December but wondered if it was worth pushing over the winter to keep me from losing my mind out of boredom :)

4. Jake

Jake Grand Master

Im saving the big leaflet drive for my customers till spring, when it's gonna be most likely for them to want it done :thumbsup:

No one wants a clean patio in winter, as there never outside...

5. Eviestevie

Eviestevie Grand Master