Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

replacement gardiner pole advice

WCF

Help Support WCF:

sambo

Ok so I have been using my CLX pole for 10 months now and managed to crack the second section of the pole (1st and 2nd being heavily used comparatively) at the base and it creaks a bit in the air now so worried it will break for good and slowing me down by making sure it oesnt overextend on that section- thinking through my options what do people think of the following:

buy replacement clx section for £40 quid

replace pole for SLX for £240. Use old pole for gutter work/spare etc.

bearing in mind I use the the pole mainly on 2 storey houses is it worth getting an slx? saying that I do use full pole plus an extension a couple of times a day, especially over extension roofs and find it a bit whippy. How much better is an slx?

Will be sticking with gardiner as have quicloc brushes etc already.

Any advice welcome

Same old question, same advise /emoticons/biggrin.png

Go for an SLX22 and don't be so rough with it.

If the CLX is still OK and just that section damaged then replace that section and keep it as a second pole. I have a CLX22 and and SLX22. The CLX has an Extreme soft brush on it and my SLX has a Supreme dual trim. I don't like the play in the Quickloc coupling.

I mainly use the SLX for cleaning the odd fascia and gutter as its more rigid. But it gets flushed out regularly and certainly after a gutter clean. I have occasionally flushed it during cleans.