Public Liability Insurance

Discussion in 'Chit Chat & Introductions' started by Gmeister, Apr 25, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Gmeister

Gmeister Grand Master

Hey people,

Like I have stated before not new to window cleaning as only did with mates at a weekend.

But I am new to self employed, tax, N.I and public Liability, as I am re taking up window cleaning I am doing this through the proper channels.

As I have applied and set up a "sole trader" business bank account they said they would help me get quotes for Public Liability, I said I wanted up to a Million, the people that do insurance with my bank and under written by the bank said they couldn't give me a quote as I have less then 3 years experiance!

They passed me onto another insurerer who can insure people who the first insurance couldn't insure.

They gave me a quote for £530 a year!

Then they said a lot of window cleaners have claimed in the last few years!

I was thinking it would be £100 - £150 max and as low as £80 a year how wrong was I!

Anybody recommend any companies for insurance??

Thanks

Gmeister

Advertisement
  2. bluemonkey

bluemonkey Guru

i pay 62 a year for 1 million with simply business

3. Masons

Masons Guru

http://www.gleaminginsurance.co.uk/ is where I went and I receive 5mil cover for £291 a year.

Check them out as they thoroughly insure me over a wide area of claim issues.
    If you end up getting a quote you're happy with and going with them they send me a cheque for £15, so let me know and I can give you my details to refer... hehe

4. Gmeister

Gmeister Grand Master

i found one for £63 which sounds more resonable!

Is it possibile to pay monthly?

5. WPeters