Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Commercial Job Quote Advice

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Cleanz

I have a few commercial jobs, but they are just quick outside clean - leave a receipt and someone pays me out the petty cash. The biggest one I have is technically commercial but is a family home where the person works from home, so I have no experience of cleaning office buildings etc.

Got a quote today for a reasonable sized 2 storey building. I was shown around and was trying to tally it up in my head whilst being walked around by presumably the HR woman.

They want a 3 monthly outside clean and a 6 monthly inside clean.

I don't normally do 3 monthly but In my head I tallied up outside to be roughly 2 hours on a first clean so as they are commercial I thought £120-£140? Inside is going to be more awkward because there is a large section of glass that spans the two floor at the front and inside is seperated by the two floors themselves (if that makes sense) so is going to be more tricky, along with fire doors and 3 seperate partitioned areas inside which have floor to ceiling glass which I think I'll do with a step ladder? (they want both sides doing) of what I can get to, as there is some desks in the way etc.