Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Got my SL-X 25 yesterday

paul1

SLX 25 arrived yesterday and rest of my kit, im no expert but seems brilliant and lighter than clx I trained using, quality seems nice too... free hat, pen and keyring also come in handy

picked up some more customers today and not started advertising properly yet so hoping goes well.

would you guys recommend I buy another pole also for back up or different jobs etc etc either smaller or bigger ? or should I be fine with slx 25 for now got the budget but don't want to spend it if not required etc

thanks to all as usual

Get used to this one first. When you know what you're doing and how much work this pole does, then have a think about if you need another.

I'd probably keep this pole as backup when it's on its last legs and then buy a new one, or sell the old one.

In this game you will find you will be having to buy new kit as you get more work comming in. As an example you may get asked to do taller work so will need to look at adding extra sections to your pole etc. Not only that stuff don't last for ever so always wise to carry spares with you.

Yeah you'll probably need a longer pole and also an 18ft for residential would be a good idea, I use my 18' all the time, it's so light and easy to use, it's a facelift Phoenix, I love the clamps, so fast and easy, worth a look.

I like my Gardiner slx35 but prefer the clamps on the Phoenix by a mile

The three poles I use that cover all bases are

18ft Phoenix X

25ft Phoenix X

35ft Gardiner SLX

They do me for my whole round

Yeah you'll probably need a longer pole and also an 18ft for residential would be a good idea, I use my 18' all the time, it's so light and easy to use, it's a facelift Phoenix, I love the clamps, so fast and easy, worth a look.