Ro Systems... Inside Or Outside...?

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Squeak and Bubbles, Nov 8, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Squeak and Bubbles

    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    39
    Chaps, for those of you who have an RO system, do you leave it outside through the summer months (filling ur tank) and bring it in during the winter months, or do you keep ur RO inside all the time?
     
    Advertisement
  2. rcproperty

    rcproperty Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Messages:
    8,037
    Likes Received:
    244
    mines kept in the shed in the garden all the time now, it was set up in the celler of the house, but i needed the room down there so had to move it all out,
     
  3. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    My shed was taken down to make way for my missus veggie patch so been moving it indoors on cold days/nights. Not ideal but will get around some day to building an insulated shelter for it so can leave it outside all year.
     
  4. chip

    chip Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,457
    Likes Received:
    35
    Mines outside, in a plywood box. In winter, I'll disconnect when not in use and put indoors, but if it's running, you're ok as the moving water stops it freezing, unless the temps are ridiculous!
     
  5. Matty H

    Matty H Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    24
    I leave mine in my van permanently lol :D
     
  6. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    take it you have a 4040 ro then?
     
  7. Squeak and Bubbles

    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    39
    Guys how long will it take to fill a 650 tank using a 40/40 RO system? The system will be using 2x 20" carbon filters and 1 x 20" sediment filter. My water pressure is ok. Also what do you think of this price... 1x 40/40 with 2x20" carbon filters and housing, and 1 x 20" sediment. All fitted on a board so I can take it outside and connect it to the outside tap, then bring it all in again after. All for £500? Good price?

    If it had 2x40/40 fitted would it make much of a difference in filling the water tank? (650ltr)
     
  8. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    Where are you thinking of getting it from for £500?
     
  9. Squeak and Bubbles

    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    39
    My main supplier here in Leeds. As well as selling wfp stuff, they also maintain your system. They look after you... Is that cheap £500 for all that gear?!
     
  10. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    Sounds good,...what is the company called?
     
Advertisement