Running 2 poles

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Shaun1977, Feb 27, 2012.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Shaun1977

Shaun1977 Forum Addict

About to set another pole away from my van system and just wanting to pick you guys brains as to best and cheapest method. Do I defo have to run 2 pumps and controllers?

Also is there a way to run a charge to my battery to charge it without connecting to my alternator ?

Sorry if I'm sounding like a cheap skate but I'm only starting out and have pumped most savings into it

---
    I am here: http://tapatalk.com/map.php?m5dlay

Advertisement
  2. badbusdriver

badbusdriver Guest

Sorry Shaun, no idea what you mean by your 1st question?!.
    As for your 2nd question, i have my pump controller wired directly to my van battery, and i dont have any problems. My pump controller can be wired to a leasure battery too if i felt i needed it, in which case my van battery would keep the leasure battery charged up. :)

3. Shaun1977

Shaun1977 Forum Addict

How is it wired direct to van battery mate does it not run van battery down

4. neil_09

neil_09 Guest

Mine is also wired directly to the van,
    Only ever run the batt dead once and that was my fault from the ***ht befor leavin inside light on.
    For £70 the local auto leccy man will wired up a second battery so this doesnt happen again.

As for pumps im pritty sure youll need two pumps

5. mark m

mark m Hero

Not sure if this helps but if you use a split relay off your car battery it will keep you leisure battery full of charge and one pump will keep 2 pole going

6. bluemonkey

bluemonkey Guru