Slow ro system

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by abs, Jan 10, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. abs

    abs Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    442
    My ro is totally take the pi** slow and I'm only just managing with it.
    I was thinking about buying a 11 ltr di vessel and when needed connecting it to my tap and filling my containers, does anyone know with my tds averaging 360 how much water on average would I get ? Would it be worth it as just a back up to my ro
     
    Advertisement
  2. Tom Swainson

    Tom Swainson Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    What RO are you using and what is your water pressure?
    Your reading is about the same as mine. I first started off using DI and stopped in a week. An 11litre vessel will fill 700litres max before it will need replacing. So if you are using a 350 litre tank per week expect to pay about 75 per week on Tulsion 115 resin.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  3. Tom Swainson

    Tom Swainson Newcomer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    2
    *Per day, not week.
     
  4. abs

    abs Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    442
    Hi, it's only a 100 gallon a day not sure of the pressure but sure it's lower than the recommended 60 psi ,I'll forget the di vessel idea then lol, I may add another membrane see if that speeds things up a little
     
  5. cheapncheerful

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    6,489
    Likes Received:
    2,043
    hi abs i only have the 100gpd but...with the booster pump...i have noticed its output has slowed down a lot of late...i used to fill my 25 litre barrels in 1,25 hour and now its more like 1,40...i assume that this is due to the pre filter clogging up and reducing pressure or suppose it could be my imagination...i will eventually get around to changing them and see what happens....:D
     
  6. abs

    abs Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    442
    Hey m8, wow your lucky it takes over 3 hours for me to fill a 25ltr tub , it's do in me nut in , I may try the booster pump , but I'm put of a little because of the noise , how noisy is yours cnc ?
     
  7. Natty1972

    Natty1972 Forum Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    167
    Abs I think you need a bigger gpd. I'm using a 200gpd , makes me enough at the minute ,,, I may be upgrading to 450 gpd once the membranes stop working
     
  8. abs

    abs Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    1,379
    Likes Received:
    442
    I agree m8, I may add another membrane first just to see if that speeds things up , the waist on this is huge and not good if on a meter like me
     
  9. Greener

    Greener Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2014
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    102
    I have a purefreedom 450gpd set up, 3x prefilters 3x 150gpd membrans and a small (1ltr I think) DI vessel. I have a 400ltr tank in the van and it takes roughly 14-16 hours to fill from empty.
     
  10. cheapncheerful

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Messages:
    6,489
    Likes Received:
    2,043

    it is a bit noisy and but not too bad a sort of humming but as mine is out in the extension not a problem for me...my only problem is remembering to set the cooker timer to 1 hour 40...at that time it may not be completely full but near enough as i do have to lift them...no floods for a bit thankfullly....

    i am planning to get a proper tank with a cut off as soon as i re do the extension the floor is not level at present...i think you could live with the noise..:D
     
Advertisement