Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Recommended ladders

WCF

Help Support WCF:

blueant27

Hi all, newbie here

Starting up windowing clean in the near future and one of the last things I need is some proper ladders.

I after a set of "a" ladders for nothing higher that 1st floor house windows.

What height and where from would you all recommend ?

Thank you in advance

I have 12yrs experience trading and I'd recommend a 12ft double point for tops and a 7ft single point for getting round bushes and high fan lights on the bottoms. around £250 and £80 for aluminium ones.

dont buy if they have rubber feet .some A frames has rubber feet as standard which is a design flaw

always check this first. rubber has no grip on damp or dusty ground

Ones I've always used have had rubber feet. I've never come of the ladder and I do some real dodgey moves on em lol. What is supposed to be on the bottom of them boarcity?

Does that apply to rubber ladder mats boar? Or just small surface area rubber?
i had a really bad fall when laddermats lost their grip. the full drop!

that led me to undertake research into rubber being used outdoors, i learned from several proper sources that its a known fact that rubber should never be used in outdoor situations

unless the ground is dry and i mean perfectly dry . in the uk that is the peak summer months only on dry days

Ones I've always used have had rubber feet. I've never come of the ladder and I do some real dodgey moves on em lol. What is supposed to be on the bottom of them boarcity?
usually ladders have hard plastic feet , for a very good reason . the hardness of hard plastic bites thru damp ground to the surface below . rubber being softer does not bite thru anything .