Streamline Ecostream system - Anyone use one?

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Cookie, Oct 14, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. Cookie

Cookie Member

Hi Everyone, I've been using a PF trolley for the last six months or so and looking at a van mount ...

So my question is as above. Does anyone have any experience of these systems? Are they any good? I like the idea that the hose reel is housed within the tank footprint and that the fixings to attach the tank in the van are provided...

http://www.streamlinesystems.info/p.../9/ecostream™-250ltr-purification-system/130/

http://www.streamlinesystems.info/p.../9/ecostream™-400ltr-purification-system/132/

Advertisement
  2. spruce

spruce Grand Master

I don't have one so I can't comment personally, sorry.

Streamline have been around a while so I doubt it will be poor quality.

I personally don't like that small bracket fixing shown in the illustration. As I don't see a further fixing bracket down the length of the tank I have to presume that there is another small fixing bracket at the other end.

The hose reel is a quality reel suitable for 100m of 6mm microbore hose. Will it hold 100m of 8mm minibore hose? I don't think it does.