streamline trolley system with onboard di vessel?

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by paddy, Apr 20, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. paddy

paddy Active Member

hi , ive just joined your forum and would like some advice please. its regarding a Streamline trolley system that advertises as being able to fill it with tap water and off you go. is this correct? it would be ideal if this is the case, im just getting into wfp (been a trad cleaner 15yr) I only have a Vauxhall Astra estate car, so ive limited space plus I cant carry pre-pured water, theres five of us in the car .it wouldn't take the weight of canisters of water too, hence the trolley that cleans the water as you go. ive been quoted £1300.00 for the complete system, including a 30ft pole for 3 storeys. would really appreciate any input/ideas/advice from members please.

http://www.allcleangroup.co.uk/acatalog/Streamline-Trolley-System-WFP.html#SID=60

Advertisement
  2. Eviestevie

Eviestevie Grand Master

Hi and welcome
    The streamline trolley is extortion you could make one for couple hundred quid!
    Regards purifying with the onboard vessel yes it would make pure water instantly but to fill the barrel at the recommended rate to get the most out of the resin would be 25 min at 1lpm so you would be spending 25 min after each house filling the drum!also if filling at customer house if there tap water has a high ppm you would burn through resin and cost you a fortune

3. Eviestevie

Eviestevie Grand Master

To build that exact trolley and buy a decent gardiner pole would be half the cost of what they charge

4. paddy

paddy Active Member