Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Which are the best water fed trolley systems.

Ash Smith

Hello everyone I'm new on here , my name's Ash and I've decided to bite the bullet and start my own window cleaning business, I have some experience as I used to work for a bloke for around about a year, he gave me a van and the onboard kit and I water fed cleaned windows.

Anyway I'm waffling ... I've got a little bit of cash I would like to invest in a complete trolly system set up, so I can go out there and clean windows without having to buy a big van and van set up just yet. 

Ashby's have a complete system is it a good buy do you think ? It's a huge investment at £1200 but looks to be really good and it filters the water to make it pure on the go !

I've started out traditionally cleaning windows but I'm not enjoying getting up and down the ladder none stop especially if I could do it from the ground .

Anyway, any help appreciated cheers.

Ash

Last edited by a moderator:
Use the search. I think most people will suggest either the gardiner backpack mounted to a trolley, or the pure freedom nano. 

Gardiner is good as it’s a self contained unit, battery lasts for ages, simple set up, with good service from gardiner.

purefreedom is good as you can just swap the 25l drums over, no waiting to fill. More robust and professional construction. 

My money went on the gardiner mounted to a ‘handy’ sack truck, comes in at about £150, and manages everything with ease cleaning upto 40ft.

most important is water filtration, but that depends on you tap TDS.

use the search,all the information you could possibly need is covered on here.