Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Upgrading from glass fibre

Squeegee Dan

Hi all. As some of you know I am quite new to the world of wfp window cleaning. But it's time for me to start upgrading my tools. I have been using the unger glass fiber nlite pole with an extention for 3 stories.

I'm quite happy with what no have but it's starting to feel a bit heavy now that I'm using it all day everyday.

I'm looking for a pole that I can use for everyday use, that can be extended for occasional 3/4 story buildings.

I like unger but find the carbon and hi-mod carbon very expensive.

Can someone please give me some options.

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums app

Gardiners slx or extreme would be the default answer

Or ask @spruce for a more in depth analysis

He will probably be able to tell you the melting point and the fibre count of every pole on the market. /emoticons/biggrin.png

Though I like to work light I haven't tried Gardiner's Extreme range yet due to cost, but I can recommend the SLX range. I use the 18 for everyday use and the 25 for three story work. I often find myself forgetting to switch back to the 18 though, once finished with the three story stuff as the 25 is very nice to work with. I do find it a little long when collapsed and occasionally hit things behind me when doing ground floor work

I use the slx22 and find I can reach some 3rd story but also have an extension where needed. It collapses down to 150cm so is easier to use on ground floor than the 25 and fits in the van better. Best of both worlds

Gardiners slx or extreme would be the default answer
Or ask @spruce for a more in depth analysis

He will probably be able to tell you the melting point and the fibre count of every pole on the market. /emoticons/biggrin.png
I'm afraid I can't, but Alex will know /emoticons/wink.png