Taptalk

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Clearview Lee, Jun 24, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Clearview Lee

    Clearview Lee Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    86
    i can't see where to post a new thread in Taptalk! I look in it, but then have to open up Safari if I wanna post a new thread. Frustrating!!!
     
    Advertisement
  2. Gav

    Gav Grand Master
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4,277
    Likes Received:
    660
    Ha it's a little confusing as they have changed it so much will try and do a vid at some point to explain.
     
  3. Clearview Lee

    Clearview Lee Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    86
    That'd be handy, Gav.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  4. Gav

    Gav Grand Master
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4,277
    Likes Received:
    660
    Forgot about this sorry will do it in the week hopefuly.

    Sent from my nexus 5 using Window Cleaning Forums App
     
  5. Gav

    Gav Grand Master
    Administrator

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    4,277
    Likes Received:
    660
    Just a thought. Are you using an Android phone? If so we have our own app with a tamed down version of Tapatalk. It's much clearer and easier to browes in my opinion. Sadly no app for iPhone though.
     
  6. Clearview Lee

    Clearview Lee Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    86
    iPhone Bro.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  7. Dodger

    Dodger Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,218
    Likes Received:
    289
    Go into subforums, the forum you want to post in and the should be a pencil icon bottom right, mines already highlighted on a blue circle just click that.
     
  8. Dodger

    Dodger Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,218
    Likes Received:
    289
    In fact that works on timeline as well and you can choose the subforum you want from there, just noticed lol
     
  9. Clearview Lee

    Clearview Lee Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    86
    Oh I can respond to other people's threads etc...it's just if I'm out on a job, and need support, I can't post a new thread myself from the App


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  10. Dodger

    Dodger Hero
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,218
    Likes Received:
    289
    When on timeline it should be there blue circle on mine and even stays in same place when you scroll mate.
     
Advertisement