Tds Reading

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by iluvwindows, Feb 1, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. iluvwindows

    iluvwindows Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    8
    My garden hose tds reading is coming out at 136 can i get away with just using a di or do I still need to use my ro?, haven't changed filters or resin since september, still coming out at 002. lol
     
    Advertisement
  2. chip

    chip Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,457
    Likes Received:
    35
    You can just di from any tds technically but will use a lot more resin. If you wfp a lot I'd go ro all day long
     
  3. OoO

    OoO Guest

    RO is the the cheaper option for you.
     
  4. iluvwindows

    iluvwindows Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    406
    Likes Received:
    8
    Thought so! just need a quicker ro any suggestions? 200 gdp at the min takes forever to fill a 400 litre tank
     
  5. OoO

    OoO Guest

    When did you last flush and how often do you flush.
     
  6. chip

    chip Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,457
    Likes Received:
    35
    Booster pump
     
  7. TobySampson

    TobySampson Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    11
    After every poo but often leave a wee, especially at night
     
  8. doug atkinson

    doug atkinson Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    54
    You could change the membranes to 150 gpd giving you an increase of 100 gpd. If you did that you would have to change your flow restrictor
     
Advertisement