Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

It was a most profound statement...........

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Green Pro Clean Ltd

It goes a little like this........

I am just starting a new van build so today I am my supplier collecting all the parts I had ordered (including my special order tank in GREEN /emoticons/smile.png) )

My supplier was very thin on staff today so as Adam was checking over my gear making sure all the nuts, bolts, bits n bobs were there another windy walks into the store.

He's perusing the WFP setups on display when he eyeballs my gear being piled up. (for the sake of clarity I would say this fellow is in hiss mid to late 50s)

We get to chatting and he says he is looking for a trolley system to get into WFP as he has been trad for last 30 years and then asks if I am just getting into WFP as he gestures towards my pile of goodies.

So I tell him no, I have been a windy for 10 years now and been WFP for the last 5, and that this is just a new build as I have sold my old one.

Now I was spending an easy £2k today which for some (myself included) is a lot of money but as we all know in the world of WFP and the price of some setups it really is nothing much.

What he says next really threw me and actually left me speechless.....

He said 'I been cleaning windows for 30 years, you only been doing it for 10 years and you can afford to buy a system like that?'

My mind was like WTF? Did he perhaps perceive me to be spending many times what I actually was or did he after 30 years of graft honestly think a £2k setup should be unaffordable to someone that has only been at it for 10 years?

Really messed with my head.