Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Newby on the block!

WCF

Help Support WCF:

Hayden

Evening, thought I'd give window cleaning a little google and came across this site so thought I'd just introduce myself.

My name is Hayden, I'm 21 and from Essex. I'm very hard working and love a good days work so here I am wanting to start up a small weekend business!

I'm after all the help and advice possible, I'm a fence erector by trade but I want something for the weekends that I can run/mange and say I built it up from nothing!

If you have got a few moments I've got a few questions that you might be able to help me with.

Am I starting at the wrong time of the year?

What size vehicle do you have/use?

What kinda insurances should you take out to cover yourself? Public liability?

Does everyone use ladders? What are these extension poles like?

Thank you for reading and any advice would be much appreciated! Looking forward to getting stuck in!

Hayden

Evening, thought I'd give window cleaning a little google and came across this site so thought I'd just introduce myself.
My name is Hayden, I'm 21 and from Essex. I'm very hard working and love a good days work so here I am wanting to start up a small weekend business!

I'm after all the help and advice possible, I'm a fence erector by trade but I want something for the weekends that I can run/mange and say I built it up from nothing!

If you have got a few moments I've got a few questions that you might be able to help me with.

Am I starting at the wrong time of the year? No

What size vehicle do you have/use? Car or van

What kinda insurances should you take out to cover yourself? Public liability? Public liability

Does everyone use ladders? What are these extension poles like? Some use ladders, others waggle a stick