Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

25 Or 50 Litre Trolly?

WJCN64

Ive been using a Gardener Backpack to start off with for about 5 months and its causing me LOADS of hassle so im wondering if its best to get a 25 or 50 litre trolly untill i can get a van mount? if so what make? im thinkingbout getting a trailer and just carrying the water in that insted of my car. with a 100m of hose.

First i would just stick to a 25 lt trolley they are heavy enough , Secondly at times when i first started i often took 10 25lt barrels in the back of van and left the trolley in back of van and just used 100m hose

yer forget the idea of a 50lt one, way to heavy to pull around, just use the 25lt one and carry a few with you. then just swap them when you need to!

Ok cool i think i will get a 25litre be cheaper any how any fave makes? Pure freedom looks good.i think but in not sure what other gooduns there are....

I've got a 25ltr pf trolley,..great bit of kit /emoticons/wink.png

You can also make one yourself very cheaply if you like diy

see wagga vids for ideas how to make a diy trolley for next to nothing

I've put a 50l tub next to my water butt as an overflow and it filled up this week, theres absolutely no way I could lift it up now but then again I am a shrimp.

purefreedom trolley all day long /emoticons/smile.png but i find using a trolley is very annoying ! u have to lug the trolley about... then u got to go back to the van and get your 25ltr barrell... it takes up 2 much time if u ask me

I reckon backpacks save much more time then trolleys

same here im using a pf trolley with 25l barrels and theres no way i want to be dragging a 50l about
What you on about man? 50 litre trolley will go like a shell downhill!