Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Split Relay issue

Mooners

Hi all,

I'm having an issue with my Durite split charge relay fitted with a Pure Freedom system which was new 6months back. I'm in dialogue with Pure Freedom though thought i'd see if i could get any advice from fellow users.

It's clicking away every four seconds when the engine is running(only recently started doing this) and not charging the leisure battery above 12.5v

Any information on what it should be doing appreciated as I'm no expert on these things.

All terminals seem tight and corrosion free and alternator seems fine as up to 14.5v on the van battery(had this checked at local garage)

thanks in advance.

Chap at garage checked it and said it's good and holding it's charge.

Is 6 months about right or do they normally last longer? Thanks will have a look at fuse.

I have a similar system.as already suggested.could be the leisure battery.easy fix,get it tested.if its anything like my van when I had fitted out,lots of wires etc.its more than likely a bad earth connection(negative)which is preventing the battery charging fully.check all the earth wires!!or kick ass & get pure freedom to do there job properly.

Hi all,
I'm having an issue with my Durite split charge relay fitted with a Pure Freedom system which was new 6months back. I'm in dialogue with Pure Freedom though thought i'd see if i could get any advice from fellow users.

It's clicking away every four seconds when the engine is running(only recently started doing this) and not charging the leisure battery above 12.5v

Any information on what it should be doing appreciated as I'm no expert on these things.

All terminals seem tight and corrosion free and alternator seems fine as up to 14.5v on the van battery(had this checked at local garage)

thanks in advance.