Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Payment options confusion....

Spudly

Hello all,

Most defiantly the 'new kid' in school on here however abit of help would be greatly appreciated.

so..

A little bit of confusion here on payment collection even though I've lurked the forums for past few weeks reading I'm a little confused..

I'm not collecting cash unless the customer leaves it out on arrangement too much effort collecting etc

so what is the best method to get paid? do I just whack my account number and sort code on back of business card and have them transfer it? what about paypal? go cardless (a little confused on this one) and what is bacs?..

Many thanks

Spudly

Bacs is just them transferring it with your account no and sort code. I'm new to this myself but all I use is Bacs and cash. Don't like the fees of PayPal etc. Plenty of people transfer, some prefer cash. I've found myself going back to colect cash from a few (I try hard to avoid it) but sometimes it has to he done.

Sent using the Window Cleaning Forums mobile app

Go cardless is best and its the one i really push

Bacs is next best

Paypal if they must, but try to persuade them otherwise

Cheques i personally dont mind as i live very close to my bank, but wont work for some

Mine are gradually getting told go cardless only or cash left hidden for me when i go to clean

All new customers are told gocardless only

collecting cash has its benifits in 2 months time, XMAS tips. accept them with a big thank you, they like to show you how much they apreciate you.

Then theres the ones you think will tip you but they dont. I dont cuss as i apreciate having there custom all year long. This is one advantage of collecting cash