Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

What would I need for this job

DeLaCruz

Currently I am a pressure wash noob doing small jobs using softwash + karcher k5 to finish off. Just got a mega job that is gonna require a bit more kit I reckon - also not sure even sure where to start with a quote was gonna say £1200 for softwash /
Pressure wash and resand - dunno if that’s reasonable ? Understand the old “how much for this job is tricky based on area and customer etc, but any ballpark figures welcome (the drive goes around the corner for decent section not pictures also - any advice on upgrade pressure washer for this (up to £1500 I guess) would be greatly appreciated - thanks

Attachments

• DB35F359-DBF6-4616-83CB-A63C6F5DB860.png
    DB35F359-DBF6-4616-83CB-A63C6F5DB860.png
    578.4 KB · Views: 23
  • CB103AE9-CDF7-4EC2-9DC7-B8E898D692D6.png
    CB103AE9-CDF7-4EC2-9DC7-B8E898D692D6.png
    635.6 KB · Views: 22
  • 0E7245FA-5BE3-4F8B-A88A-8AD74D2528EB.png
    0E7245FA-5BE3-4F8B-A88A-8AD74D2528EB.png
    610.4 KB · Views: 22
  • 694B72D5-879E-4984-B12A-6BD696DF235E.png
    694B72D5-879E-4984-B12A-6BD696DF235E.png
    477.8 KB · Views: 21
  • CF25D9C6-4544-451A-A52E-6CAC4253B03F.png
    CF25D9C6-4544-451A-A52E-6CAC4253B03F.png
    540.8 KB · Views: 21
I would think it will take you 2-3 days in total spray ,wash , remove silt , what’s drainage like ?? Ware will the water go ? What’s the tap pressure like ?? With a 21 ltr machine it would be much quicker depending on drainage , price wise I would want a fair bit more than your suggested price .

Will have to go and pace it out - what’s a rough estimate per square/m you would charge on a big one like this ?