Which booster pump

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by Rachel hill, Nov 30, 2013.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

  1. Rachel hill

    Rachel hill Guest

    Hi everyone
    I've own a 1000 litre static Ionics pro 6 system.
    I've recently moved home and my water pressure is rubbish..
    I need to purchase a water pressure booster pump..& I am wondering which one is best.
    Rachel
    R&C Female window cleaning
     
    Advertisement
  2. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
  3. DanielT

    DanielT Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    37
  4. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    I would have thought that purefreedom one would no good for a 4040 RO going by their product listing
     
  5. Ssierragls

    Ssierragls Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    12
    The one I have, and the one gaps water recommend it the Clarke CBM240E
     
  6. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
  7. Ssierragls

    Ssierragls Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yes that is the one smurf
     
  8. Smurf

    Smurf Banned
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    3,812
    What about low pressure 4040 membrans do you still need to use a boster pump?
     
  9. Ssierragls

    Ssierragls Active Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    12
    You don't have to, but it speeds up the purification and the RO runs more efficiently so the tds out is lower.
     
Advertisement