Which van?

Discussion in 'Water Fed Pole Cleaning' started by steve hawing, Mar 29, 2015.

Advertisement
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums.
    Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

1. steve hawing

steve hawing Active Member

Hi all
    I'm just starting out and am looking for a van, ideally a small van but Dosent have to be, I'll hopefully have a 400 litre system and all the rest of the gear
    So any recommendations folks? I get payload and reliablity will be the main factors, oh and handy on juice as well
    Cheers

Advertisement
  2. Alien Human

Vauxhall Vivaro (Bi Turbo)..appreciate its a bit bigger but I had a Volkswagen Caddy before that and (v v annoyingly) I went into the back of someone and it just crumpled with only a 250l tank in the back.

Whatever you go for mate my main tip would be make sure you've got anything above 110 horsepower if your going to carry 400l. Engine size can be small.....but horsepower is key.......in my humble opinon :alien:

3. Jake

Jake Grand Master

#3 Jake, Mar 29, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2015
    Ford transit connect has been my choice,

Most are Bullet proof, good size and cheap parts etc,

Here's a video of mine that may help you envisage what you might want:

Video was originally uploaded cos I had a load of plonkers on the dreaded clean it up forum claim there was no way you could fit a pressure washer in this size van, they basically said I was making it up so did a video to prove them wrong!

There are a few good vans out there, but I found the long wheel base transit connect was the best for my needs...