Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Stubborn spots on glass

WagtailMat

Hey guys I'm new to the window cleaning game did my first two story house today took me 4 hours but there where white paint spots well I think it was paint and it was nearly impossible to get them off with a glass scrapper and everything what could it be? It was like inside the glass ? Course the outside and inside was smooth hope I make sense have a good day

Hi Mat and welcome. Any chance you took a photo? Very hard to identify the issue otherwise. Possibly water staining. If it was paint, should have come off easily with a scraper.

Na I didn't sorry it was a bright white color only on one window drove me crazy trying to clean one panel for a hour

If just 1 window I would look around for any clue as to what it could be as said could be water staining if its an opener or near hanging baskets ,are there signs of an old wasp nest that's been sprayed or is there a BBQ near window .Next time don't waste too much time on them do your best and move on to next window. Always keep some cif in motor gets most marks off

Hey guys I'm new to the window cleaning game did my first two story house today took me 4 hours but there where white paint spots well I think it was paint and it was nearly impossible to get them off with a glass scrapper and everything what could it be? It was like inside the glass ? Course the outside and inside was smooth hope I make sense have a good day
Winsol crystal clear for water stains

Solvent cleaner is great for residue from stickers paint etc

if the marks were "inside" the glass, between the first and second layer, it sound like the window was punctured. when that happens the window gets foggy.