Welcome to the UK Window Cleaning Forums

Starting or own a window cleaning business? We're a network of window cleaners sharing advice, tips & experience. Rounds for sale & more. Join us today!

Down My Way Sussex

WCF

Help Support WCF:

kriss

Hello as im new to this game but did have my own round in 1999, just wanna try and find out a few things before i jump in check this lot out http://www.weclean-group.co.uk/ is this some kind of click going on, when i done this gig ages ago there was no such thing going on it was each to there own every punter was fair game but we used to stick to our own patches, and another thing was i used fairy now you seem to use other stuff, i think i need a bit of guidance in 2012.

Thanks in advance.

Theres still loads of chaps use fairy mate but plenty use other stuff, I use ecover personally. As for patches I don't believe in them and nor do many others, we get work where we can.

Thanks alot for that, when i done it last i just made enough out of doing windows inside and out no it seems you have to do everything facias clear guttering how this game has changed, here this popped up must be a scam me thinks http://www.cleancohomes.co.uk/BUYFRjoin.php seems as though they want some kind of fee, this what i found in my research into the courier sameday most of that was a scam 15yrs out the game and the and its changed full tilt, i,m thinkin i will do the same as you, dodger mostly trad with a walk around unit and see how i go.

You can make enough out of just cleaning windows if that's what you want. I only clean windows and earn a good living.

Some people choose to do other things too (driveways, carpets etc) but that's entirely up to you.

If you want to just clean windows then all you need to do is find enough customers to keep you happy. And there's plenty out there!

im only 100% windows etc /emoticons/smile.png my adds on are solar panels,conservatories, fascias & soffits etc /emoticons/smile.png